ComicsChildrenHumorFitnessReferenceITLawCookingHobbiesTeachingSelf-HelpPhotoFantasyHistoryTestsCalendarsFictionLGBTTeenagersTransportMemorisMedicineMysteryRelationshipsPoliticsBusinessSpiritualityRomanceBiblesMathSportTravelOtherNo category
» » A Dark Coffin
A Dark Coffin e-book

Author:

Gwendoline Butler

Language:

English

Category:

Mystery

Subcategory:

Mystery

ePub size:

1439 kb

Other formats:

txt mobi mbr azw

Rating:

4.5

Publisher:

HarperCollins; New Ed edition (1996)

Pages:

208

ISBN:

0006497101

A Dark Coffin e-book

by Gwendoline Butler


First published in Great Britain by ers 1995.

First published in Great Britain by ers 1995. Gwendoline Butler asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work. This novel is entirely a work of fiction.

Coffin is at the height of his powers when he is surprised by a visit from the past: Inspector Harry Trent, with whom .

Coffin is at the height of his powers when he is surprised by a visit from the past: Inspector Harry Trent, with whom Coffin had worked years ago, is looking for his identical twin brother- a dangerous man; a man who might already have killed a woman; a man Trent fears might threaten violence to the Macintoshes, the couple who fostered the twins. When Joe and Josie Macintosh are found stabbed to death, Coffin has to discover not only their killer, but their true identities

Coffin's Dark Number. Gwendoline Butler The free online library containing 450000+ books. Read books for free from anywhere and from any device

Coffin's Dark Number. Three little girls are reported missing in the same district of South London and Superintendent John Coffin suspects there could be more. A gripping crime novel from one of the most universally praised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy Sayers. Commander John Coffin investigates the deaths of two policemen, and the apparent suicide of a police officer's wife. The free online library containing 450000+ books. Read books for free from anywhere and from any device. Listen to books in audio format instead of reading.

A Dark Coffin has been added to your Cart. Butler's minor characters are sharply etched and the brooding, thoughtful Coffin watches over his wife and his city like a fallible, but effective, guardian angel. After 40 years and 25 adventures, Coffin appears far from the end of his journey. Commander John Coffin faces his most challenging case yet when a bizarre double suicide takes place in a local theater.

Coffin is at the height of his powers when he is surprised by a visit from the past: Inspector Harry Trent, with whom Coffin had worked years ago, is looking for his identical twin . A Dark Coffin - Gwendoline Butler.

In 1956, she started to published John Coffin novels under her married name, Gwendoline Butler. In 1962, she decided used her grandmother's name, Jennie Melville as pseudonym to sing her Charmian Daniels novels.

A man from John Coffin’s past is looking for his identical twin brother – a dangerous man, capable of murder. But are their identities one and the same? From one of the most appraised English crime writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. Sad, savage and bitter is what Stella Pinero says to her husband John Coffin, Commander of London's Second City, of the murder case which cuts into both their lives.

Gwendoline Butler can claim to be one of the most versatile women crime novelists. A Coffin For Charley (1993). The Coffin Tree (1994). A Dark Coffin (1995). A Double Coffin (1996). Coffin's Game (1997). Her books have scored in four categories: modern detective stories, Victorian mysteries, Gothic stories and romantic novels. In 1973 the Crime Writers Association (CWA) awarded her the Silver Dagger for ‘A Coffin for Pandora’.

by. Butler, Gwendoline.


e-Books related to A Dark Coffin